Musician Searching..

Guest sirchickski

Guest sirchickski

Hey,

Need some help here! Im trying to put together a band. I need a Bass player and a Rythem Guitar player. Now do you lot know of any good sites to find people/advertise for the people?

Also do you guys have any other good techniques to find them ?

Let me know thankyou.

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

or buy this week's edition of NME/Kerrang or if you're not in the uk the equivilent. Theres always a section for people searching for a band. You can even post ads in the magazines asking for musicians to contact you.

Good luck

myspace is not crap .. serious it allowed me to discuss various issues with a lot of my role models.. but anyhow... yeah sometimes it bugz or the player freezes...

But yo... a good advice i could give you..(being a musician myself..and being surrounded by a lot of people who study muzik).. Find peepz that are good at what they do... its all cOol..i mean if u can find a real dope bass player who can do tapping, knows his licks by heart and everything... go ahead.. but keep something in mind : Cohesion. If a band wants to achieve its goals.. than everybody must work in one single way... even though perceptions vary from one another(which makes a band really dope)... I have a rap posse with friends.. we didn't release anything.. we're underground becauze of our lazy asses.. but the thing is.. we're 5 TOTALLY different people... who really come together as one... we all rap different styles... one plays bass like a god.. one is a battle emcee.. one is a real dope lyricist.. one is abstract.. i scratch and make beats (they produce 2).. and we just all come as different versions of the same entity.. we really feel that (im not a karmic wannabe ahah). anywayz.. just to show that what makes a band a real nice project..is the cohesion between its parts.