Sleazy Listening Mix

Wax On

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

and it doesn't dissappoint...

dope

great tunes man... exactly what i wanted/needed....

got any more similar mixes???

oh yeah...

all vinyl??

i've been lookin for amhad jamal for a bit... aint no finding it in ireland for certain(obviously)

wicked, glad you like it

its the only pure jazz funk mix i've done ,i'm not too good at sticking to one genre. i wouldn't mind trying to put it out, or maybe re-doing it and making it longer, or i might try and do something similar but with a bit of juggling and cutting on it. i don't know how much mass appeal it holds though...

yeah its all vinyl, but i must admit a good chunk of it's from compilations...don't tell anyone though!

got the ahmad jamal off ebay, probably cost about £20 but its a dope album!

shite, i've sold about 4 copies. just been into town and dropped a few in clothes shops etc, don't know how much it'll help...i've not really pushed it yet cos i've been waiting/ hoping fo a few more magazine reviews, but we'll see what happens. next time i do one i'm gonna pay for promotion and get it distributed properly, its just been a cowboy effort with a steep learning curve really. also i've got an absolutely dire sales pitch, consisting of "do you want to buy a cd?"

haha yeah you're not the only one, i seem to think i'm gonna get women to fall in love with me by givin em copies of my mixes or my sleazy photos!!!

i need to rethink my strategy...though it is nice to think this mix may prove to be a tool of seduction for someone someday!

i've got a thing about flutes...

in a non gay way .... me too..

been goin mad for yusef lateef and herbie mann and others lately...

herbies Battle Hymn of the Republic is one of the greatest things i've ever heard...

i'm actually thinkin of buying one and getting lessons...

that or goin back to guitar..