.FLAC files

Ben

I haven't had winamp installed since god knows when - well, since I found Foobar. I don't really look for much in a software player though - but the LAME gapless was good enough for me. Meant no more cue sheet nonsense for me - but then I did all my cd's to Ogg anyway so it's much of a muchness.

I did all my CD's to .ogg, but then I got the cheap Zen so it was back to vbr LAME for me. Makes little difference to me.

I tried Foobar but the interface was NOT to my taste at all. I'm sure I'd like it more if I persevered, but what's the point?

I find Winamp intuitive, it'd take something amazing to move me. I've been using the same version of Winamp for three years now. I'm already saving for a winamp-enabled casket, the epitaph on my tombstone will probabbly have this winamp version number on it...

Plus, my main PC sits in the lounge as an all-round entertainment system... meaning the two tech-illiterate people I live with are CONSTANTLY using it. I have to think twice before changing anything, otherwise I'll get a phone call in the middle of the pub asking me to fix the PC because Jake can't listen to Charles Mingus.

Oh yeah, Winamp is nicely controlled via bluetooth on my phone -handy when I'm cooking in the kitechen and listening to music. I can navigate and everything right from my phone, so up to 100 meters away. So it meets my needs pretty well.

I'm not saying Foobar is bad, because it clearly isn't, just don't write off Winamp. Well, not Winamp 2, anyway: 3 and 5 are teh gheyness

Guest Deeswift
I tried Foobar but the interface was NOT to my taste at all. I'm sure I'd like it more if I persevered, but what's the point?

I'm not saying Foobar is bad, because it clearly isn't, just don't write off Winamp. Well, not Winamp 2, anyway: 3 and 5 are teh gheyness