PUBG Snacks - "Mambo"

Here's my second PUBG Short "Snack".

(Full Video 4k + Sound)

(Gfycat Quick Preview)

The actual gameplay in this video was about 20 seconds long for me. The video is under 2 minutes. Took me maybe 20 days to make sense of all the footage an put it together (sound, color, transitions etc) as I'm still learning the software and cinema in general.

Hope you guys like it.

Guest Symatic

(excuse my total ignorance) but is this like making a movie out of action replays of games?

looks like you could have a lot of fun with it though. i guess you can get like any angle you want? the way the bullets landed on the ground made me think they were like a special set of bullets that land upright or something.... but i tihnk they just glitched out a bit right? sorry i might be embarrassing myself hahah i know nothing about gaming unless its GTA San Andreas/Vice City or Doom 1 :)

• Like 1

(excuse my total ignorance) but is this like making a movie out of action replays of games?

looks like you could have a lot of fun with it though. i guess you can get like any angle you want? the way the bullets landed on the ground made me think they were like a special set of bullets that land upright or something.... but i tihnk they just glitched out a bit right? sorry i might be embarrassing myself hahah i know nothing about gaming unless its GTA San Andreas/Vice City or Doom 1 :)

Yes.

I use OBS to screen capture the replays, then I use Davinci Resolve 14 to edit/color. The replay system doesn't really encourage cinema making (compared to games like TF2), so you have to find ways to get certain shots.

The fun thing about replay is that it is NOT a recording. It remembers the position/ movement/ action of things - but items in free fall (ie. projectiles, dead bodies) follow chaos theory + physics.