Where do you enjoy Spinning the most. Weddings, Clubs or House-parties

Veektoria

I’ve done a number of mobile gigs which were nice. But getting into a club is eventually one of my main goals. I have deejayed before for a lot of people who didn’t give a damn and for very little money.

Given that i am still new to this industry i would love to know which location do you enjoy spinning the most?

Lets go...

• Like 1

I don't play out anymore these days but when I still did my favourite gig was always at my friends pub's Northern Soul night that I played at with another DJ buddy.

I used to have such a great time spinning records there and the vibe was always really cool with the punters which is more or less the same at any Northern Soul night I've attended tbh.

The funny thing is I was still a tower crane driver at the time and often when work over-ran (it was a mid-week thing) and I couldn't get home in time to change I would turn up in orange hi-viz work clothes which confused the punters and staff alike as they would think I'd come to fix something that was broken like a pipe in the cellar hehe..I'd be stood there playing tunes and people would think the hi-viz gear was part of the act.

Flol I should have called myself DJ Hard Hat !

• Like 1

1. House parties - you don't get paid much but you have more freedom of the type of music you play and tend to have an amazing time.

2. Clubs - pay better than house parties but may be stuck playing a certain genre. And the crowd can totally dictate what you spin

3. Weddings - Paid the most but you're pigeon holed into playing what the bride and groom want. Your crowd response is hit or miss. You'll be bored out of your mind for a bit. Setup and tear down sucks royally, especially if you're providing sound. But in the end it's mucho deniro! !